SIGN OF The MAKER


Book 4 of 

the BOSTON CRIME THRILLER Series

A serial bomber is hitting venues around Boston.

To stop the next attack, Kelly must join forces with a former IRA bomber.



Brian Shea brings his background as a former detective to write propulsive, tautly plotted thrillers, and The Penitent One is his most intense book yet.


Fans of Connelly or Carson will become immediately engrossed with the streets of Boston, and the detective who speaks for the dead, always at the risk of becoming the next body to fall.